Mark Wallace

Mark Wallace, Ph.D Laboratory Director

Dean of the Graduate
School

Current Members

Alumni

Collaborators

Party

Mentoring Future Generations!

 

Current Members

Mark Mark Wallace

Laboratory Director
Louise B. McGavock Endowed Chair
Dean, Graduate School
mark.wallace@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory processing, development and plasticity, developmental disabilities Has been known to: herd cats... in both the figurative and literal sense.

Curriculum Vitae

Sheri Sheri Stephens

Assistant to the Dean

sheri.m.stephens@vanderbilt.edu

Responsibilities: oversees the Vanderbilt Graduate School calendar and travel for Mark Wallace.

Has been known to: flip over backwards in a rocking chair.

Tiffany Tiffany Woynaroski

Research Assistant Professor
Speech Pathologist
Researchgate

tiffany.g.woynaroski@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: using multisensory integration to clarify the nature of developmental disorders and to predict long-term outcomes
Has been known to: get caught binging on candy and Diet Coke at all hours of the day.

Mohit Mohit Chadha

Post-doctoral fellow Personal Website

mohit.chadha@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: sensory systems, sensorimotor integration, goal-directed behavior, target selection, decision making, attention, representation of space.

Has been known to: offer money saving tips.

Curriculum Vitae

Aaron Aaron Nidiffer

Graduate Student

aaron.r.nidiffer@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory integration in the awake and behaving cat, auditory development and plasticity

Has been known to: have reaction times faster than normal.

Lauren Lauren Bryant

Graduate Student

lauren.k.bryant@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests:multisensory processing, autism spectrum disorder, somatosensory and auditory processing, neuroimaging, and psychophysics

Has been known to: have wacky hairstyles.

Iliza Iliza Butera

Graduate Student

iliza.butera@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: electrophysiology and multisensory processing in patients with cochlear implants.

Has been known to: experiment.

DavidDavid Simon

Graduate Student

david.m.simon@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: the relationship between sensory processing and functional deficits in Autism Spectrum Disorder and typical development.

Has been known to: know everything about fish tanks.

Jean Jean-Paul Noel

Graduate Student Personal Website

jean-paul.noel@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Spatio-temporal proprieties of multisensory (audio-somatosensory, visuo-somatosensory, and audio-visual) integration across space (depth primarily).

Has been known to: Write super generic Research Interest statements.

Gabi Gabriella DiCarlo

MSTP Student

gabriella.e.dicarlo@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: optogenetic manipulation of cortical circuitry underlying multisensory integration.

Has been known to: Write super generic Research Interest statements.

Collins Collins Opoku-Baah

Graduate Student

collins.opoku-baah@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory processing and plasticity, perceptual learning and neuroimaging in visually-impairing ocular and brain disorders.

Has been known to: advocate positive competition in the lab.

DavidT David Tovar

MSTP Student

david.tovar@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Predictive coding, multisensory processing, object recognition, neuroimaging.

Has been known to: like inspirational quotes.

Jacob Jacob Feldman

Graduate Student

jacob.i.feldman@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Relations between multisensory integration and language, literacy, and symptom severity in children with autism spectrum disorder.

Has been known to: have ornithophobia and an obsessive knowledge of hockey trivia.

Wayne Wayne Kuang

Undergraduate

wayne.kuang@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory processing in infants and young children diagnosed with ASD.

Has been known to: work 24/7 while being awesome. It's called being LEGENDARY!

Mentor: Tiffany Woynaroski

Jon Jonathan Amaro-Barron

Undergraduate

jonathan.r.amaro-barron@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Audiovisual integration in people with Autism Spectrum Disorder.

Has been known to: break into song without noticing.

Mentor: David Tovar

Nitya Nitya Venkat

Undergraduate

nitya.venkat@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Sensory systems in conjunction with emotion, learning and memory.

Has been known to: love the commodores, coffee and strong political views.

Mentor: David Tovar

Andrew Andrew Bender

Undergraduate

andrew.bender@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Degradation of the brain during and neural indicators of Alzheimer's disease.

Has been known to: talk like Elmo.

Mentor: David Tovar

Emma Emma Sterling

Undergraduate

emma.k.sterling@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Neurorehabilitation through multisensory integration and non-invasive brain simulation.

Has been known to: have an endless supply of M&M's.

Mentor: David Tovar

Garrett Garrett Cotter

Undergraduate

garrett.j.cotter@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Neural degradation in patients with Parkinson's Disease, multisensory integration in relation to emotion.

Has been known to: pretend he is Bruno Mars.

Mentor: David Tovar

Chidinma Chidinma Ukadike

Undergraduate

chidinma.o.ukadike@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory processing and motor responses in children with Autism Spectrum Disorder.

Has been known to: have random outbursts in multiple languages.

Mentor: David Tovar

Cokie Cokie Young

Undergraduate

courtney.r.young@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Audiovisual integration in sleep.

Has been known to: hate coffee and love Beyoncé.

Mentor: David Tovar